Staff Council

The staff council constituted as per the statute of the University of Calicut consists of the Principal, heads of all the departments and two nominated members from the teaching faculty. The staff council for the current academic year is:

Sri.AM Rasheed (Principal)

Head of the Departments

Smt. Anupama Murali (English)

Sri. Thoufeeq Rahman Vazhakkat (Arabic)

Dr. A.R. Sina (Hindi)

Smt. K.M. Jayasree (Malayalam)

Smt. P.K. Sreena (Mathematics)

Smt. N. Havahumma (Physics)

Smt. K.M. Napheesa (Chemistry)

Capt. M.N. Mohammed Koya (Zoology)

Smt. P.V. Jyothi (Botany)

Dr. V.A. Ayisha (Geology)

Dr. M. Razia Beevi (AQFM)

Sri. N.S. Abdussamad (Economics)

Sri. P.A. Limseer Ali (Political Science)

Smt. O. Dhanya Mohan (Computer Science)

Sri. Moideenkutty Parayil (Commerce)

Sri. saithalavi.v.p(history)

Sri. anees (Physical Education)

Nominated Members

Sri. C.T. Aboobacker (Economics)

Dr. T.K. Sreedharan (Commerce)